Director of the Mercyhurst Institute for Arts and Culture

Posted on January 19, 2012

0


I would like to make it official.

As February 3, 2012 I will be leaving my current position as Fundraising Manager with the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra.  In March, I will be joining Mercyhurst College in Erie, Pennsylvania where I will be serving as the Director of the Mercyhurst Institute for Arts and Culture (MIAC).  The role consists of three intertwining parts; I will manage the D’Angelo Performing Arts Center, develop a new undergraduate Arts Management degree program, and head up the Institute which will focus on engaging college students in the arts while on campus.

Needles to say I am extremely excited by the opportunity and the possibilities that await me.  I am humbled that I will now be both a teacher and practitioner of arts management.

Posted in: Education